Waitz Elementary School Home

Principal's Message

The staff at Waitz Elementary School welcomes you and your family to the 2018-2019 School Year. We are committed to doing all we can to make this school year a successful experience for every student.

Here at Waitz we take pride in developing our students, teachers, parents and administrators to be the best they can be! This will be my fifth year serving as Principal at Waitz, and we are soaring to new heights each year. All of our initiatives are centered around our district and campus Mission and Vision Statement which centers on student success!

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at (956) 323-6600 or rrodri38@mcisd.org

Thank you,

Mrs. Ruby Rodriguez

News & Announcements

Progress Report Night Featured Photo

Progress Report Night

Join us on Tuesday, September 18th, from 5:00 - 6:00 pm to pick up your student's first progress report of the year!
Kids Heart Challenge Featured Photo

Kids Heart Challenge

Join our Heart Heroes and help our school raise money for the American Heart Association. Ask Coach for details or go online and register!
Grandparents Day Featured Photo

Grandparents Day

We invite grandparents to join us in the library on Friday, Sept. 7th, from 8:30am to 10:00am for some reading time and a craft.
First Day of School Featured Photo

First Day of School

August 27th, 2018

Monday, August 27th is the first day of school for all students. Welcome back everyone!

Upcoming Events

Students First * Innovation * Collaborative Ownership
Diversity * Continuous Learning
Our Vision: Mission CISD will prepare and inspire all students to be equipped to excel in the college and career of their choice, dominate 21st century skills in leadership, knowledge, language, and technology to compete in a global economy and serve as successful citizens in their community.

Fast Facts

  • Open enrollment full-day pre-K
  • 1,076 Professional Certifications Earned by Students
  • 12,000 College hours earned by class of 2017
  • Robotics Programs compete Nationally